Sunday, 17 October 2010

Germany 2006

The German Final was held on March 9th at the Schauspielhaus in Hamburg, hosted by Thomas Hermanns. The winner was chosen by televoting.

Texas won and represented Germany with the song No No Never. The song is written and composed by Jane Comerford, lead vocalist of the band.


01. No no never - Texas Lightning, 365,361 votes
02. Songs That Live Forever - Thomas Anders, 216,457 votes
03. Don't Break My Heart - Vicky Leandros, 213,139 votes  

At the final of the ESC they finished 14th with 36 points.

Texas Lightning is a quintet that describes itself as hip and old fashioned. The group consists of Olli Dittrich, Jon Flemming Olsen, Markus Schmidt, Uwe Frenzel, and Jane Comerford. They have remade songs by country singers such as Johnny Cash and Patsy Cline, but have also recorded hit songs such as Highway To Hell and Like A Virgin with a country twist. They also recentently covered Waterloo, ABBA's 1974 Eurovision hit.

No comments:

Post a Comment